Nigeria Internet Group Elects New Officers


Nigeria Internet Group Elects New Officers
…Bayero, Hilary Now VP, Publicity Secretary
By Gina Emmanuel

L-R: NIG Executive Secretary, Mr. Fidelis Orji, former President, Mr. Lanre Ajayi, Prof. Adeniyi Osuntokun, newly elected vice president, Dr. Bayero Agabi, new president, Mr. Destiny Amana, immediate past president, Ms. Oyeronke M. Oyetunde and publicity secretary, Hilary Damissah, after the election in Lagos.

The Nigeria Internet Group (NIG) has elected new executives to man affairs of the association for the next two years.
The election followed the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at the premises of the Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NIRA) in Lagos recently.
The new executive committee include the chief executive officer of IceCool Contract, Mr. Destiny Amana, president, popular IT presenter and chief executive officer, Centre for Cyber Awareness and Development (CECAD) Dr Bayero Agabi, new Vice President, Mrs. Nkem Uwaje-Begho, Treasurer; and Hilary Damissah emerged the Publicity Secretary.
Amana takes over from the immediate past president of NIG, Ms. Oyeronke M. Oyetunde.
Recall that the Nigeria Internet Group (NIG), founded in 1995, is a not-for-profit, non-governmental organization, promoting the Internet in Nigeria, with the objective of engaging Nigerian internet stakeholders on a number of activities which include policy advocacy, awareness creation and education.